I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23-0617	Doreen T. Crisostomo-Muña, Ph.D.	Member	Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors	6/23/23	Four (4) Years; July 11, 2023 to July 10, 2027	6/30/23	Committee on Infrastructure, Economic Development, Simon Sanchez High School, Disability Services, Self-Determination and Historic Preservation, Housing, Public Accountability, and the Guam Buildup		9/12/23 3:47 p.m.	10/23/23	10/31/23	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

November 1, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on October 31, 2023, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Margarita Felicitas B. Angel to serve as a Member (Retired Teacher/School Administrator of GDOE Representative) of the Guam Education Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Joanna T. Chun to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Doreen T. Crisostomo-Muña, Ph.D. to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Jesse G. Garcia to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Lulene C. San Agustin to serve as a Member (Guidance Counselor Representative) of the Guam Commission for Educator Certification.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rossana D. San Miguel Tiston to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Academy Charter Schools Council.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Alexander D. Wielaard, MD to serve as a Member (Physician Representative) of the Guam Board of Medical Examiners.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rolando C. Zepeda to serve as a Member (Visual Arts Representative) of the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency (CAHA) Board of Directors.



- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Dorothy Perez Harris to serve as a Member of the Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Monique R.C. Storie, Ph.D. to serve as a Member of the Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nicole B. Nelson to serve as a Member (Information Technology Representative) of the Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nolan G.T. Flores to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building									
Doreen T. Crisostomo-Muña, Ph.D. to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.						ober 31, 2023				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									
TOTAL	15 Aye	0 Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	0 Absent	0 Excused				

JOAQUIN P. TAITAGUE Substitute Clerk of the Legislature

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

I = Pass